Advanced BR announces All Stars

Published 11:44 pm Wednesday, July 9, 2008

By Staff
The Brewton Advanced Babe Ruth 16-18-year-old league has announced All Stars from the 2008 season.
The team will open the 7-team double elimination tournament on Thursday, July 10 at 5:30 p.m. against Tallassee at Matthews Park in Mobile.
All Star team members are William Shell, Aaron Nelson, Jake Smith, Bobby Freeman, Tyler Nall, Tyler Cross, Corey Williams, Allen Williams, Chris Edwards, Caleb Bethea, John Mathieu, Seth Holland, Derek Busby, Corey Rilling, and Stephen Warren.
Coaches of the team are Joey Shell and Mike Perry.
Other teams in the tournament are Atmore, Mobile A, Covington County, Mobile B and Theodore.
If Brewton wins they will play the Covington County/Mobile B winner on Friday at 5:30 p.m.
If Brewton loses, they will play on the loser of the Covington County/Mobile B game on Friday at 8 p.m.