Babe Ruth All Stars named

Published 5:05 pm Wednesday, June 10, 2009

By By Adam Robinson
sports editor

Forty Brewton Babe Ruth players have been named All Stars for the 2009 season.
Thirteen players make up the 13- and 14-year-old rosters while 14 players made the roster for 15-year-olds.
The All Stars for the 13-year-olds will begin play on Thursday, June 25 in Evergreen while the 14-year-olds will begin play Thursday, July 2 in Brewton.
The 15-year-olds will begin play on Monday, July 6 in Atmore.
All tournaments will be a four-team tournament with Brewton, Atmore, Monroeville and Evergreen teams except the 14-year-old. That age group will see only three teams in it, as Evergreen will not have a team.
Players making the All Star teams for Brewton include:
Darby Black, Brandon Carmichael, Patrick Glass, Dylan Godwin, Ryann Gray, Dominique Jackson, Caden Lodge, Trey Salter, Dalton Smith, Kieon Smith, Damion Williams, Zac Griffin and Rob Stokes.
Head coach will be Frankie Godwin with assistant coach Doug Black.
The team will take on Atmore in their first game at 5:30 p.m. in Evergreen. State tournament will begin on July 18 in Satsuma.
Cam Blackman, Kevin Davis, Tyler Dehoff, Jacob Fillmore, Ryan Hunt, Wes Maddox, Josh Maloy, Hunter Mullins, Brian Settle, Brett Smith, Cody Smith, Caleb Stewart, and William Whittle.
Head coach will be Steve Blackman with assistants Jimmy Mullins and Dwight Maloy.
The 14-year-old all stars will begin play against Atmore at 6:30 p.m. in Brewton. State tournament will be held in Huntsville on July 18.
Keith Bradley, Hayden Cooper, Monterius Culliver, Connor Denton, Caleb Dickey, Collin Graves, Jaren Jackson, Reid Johnson, Caleb McAnally, Gary McGraw, Shawn Odom, Joseph Strength, Logan Williamson, and Louis Miller.
Jake Hodge will be the head coach and Jake Hunsinger and Steven Dickey will be assistant coaches.
The first game for the 15-year-old teams will be at 7:30 p.m. against Atmore on the in Atmore at Tom Byrne Memorial Park.
The State tournament will be July 18 in Tallassee.