EBLL All Stars named

Published 5:40 pm Wednesday, June 17, 2009

By By Adam Robinson
Sports Editor

East Brewton Little League officials and Flomaton Little League official released their all stars for the 2009 season.
East Brewton will have an 11- and 12-year-old team while Flomaton and East Brewton will both combine for an Escambia County team for the 10- and 11-year-old team and a 9- and 10-year-old team.
Eleven players made the 11- and 12-year-old team for East Brewton while 11 players were named to the 10- and 11-year-old Escambia County team and 12 for the 9- and 10-year-old team.
The tournament for the 11- and 12-year-old team will be held in East Brewton along with the 10- and 11-year-old tournament. The 9- and 10-year-old tournament will be in Opp.
Six teams will make up the Opp tournament and the 11- and 12-year-old tournament while four teams will be in the 10- and 11-year-old tournament.
Opp, Andalusia, and Evergreen will not field teams in the tournament.
Escambia County has an opening round bye in the 9- and 10-year-old tournament and will play the Andalusia-Covington County winner at 6 p.m. on Sunday, June 28.
If they win, they will play at 8 p.m. on Tuesday and if they lose they will play at 6 p.m. on Monday.
For the 10- and 11-year-old team, Escambia County also has a bye and will play the Brewton-Covington County winner at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, July 8.
In the 11- and 12-year-old tournament, East Brewton will have a bye in the opening round and play the Brewton-Covington County winner on Sunday, July 5 at 8 p.m.
If East Brewton win, they will play at 8 p.m. on Wednesday, but if they lose, they will play at 8 p.m. on Monday, July 6.
Making all stars for the East Brewton and Escambia County teams are:
9- and 10-year-old
Tyshaun Davis, Quinn Riley, Matt Hutchins, Marcus Simmons, Conner Huskey, Brandon Moye, Blake McGraw, Conner White, Hayden Hammond, Logan Hendrix, Nathan Kent, and Garrett Hart.
Coaches will be Ronnie Hammond and Scottie White. Other coaches helping will be Ludon Simmons, Ricky Hart, and Wayne Hammac.
10- and 11-year-old
Dalton Shell, Malcolm Hawthorne, Lane Chavers, Colton Morris, Kevin Gumapac, Kinoa Gumapac, Matthew Ledford, Hunter Colley, Josh Fields, Tyler Weaver, and J.J. Hinote.
Coaches are Jake Dixon, William Shell, and Jimmy Colley.
11-and 12-year-old
Miles Powell, Tyler Joyner, Alex O’Keane, Brad Robinson, Rob Jones, Quantae Barksdale, Michael Williams, Taylor Elliott, Nick Laster, Justin Sessions, and Robin Swift.
Coaches for the all stars  will be Danny Parker, Howard Joyner and Bo Sessions.

Email newsletter signup