• 84°

Mockingbird coming soon

The annual production of To Kill a Mockingbird, presented by The Mockingbird Company, is set to open next week. The play will run from Friday, April 13 – Saturday, May 19. The production is held at the Monroe County Heritage Museum in Monroeville, Alabama and performances are weekend on Friday and Saturday. Tickets are available online at: www. tokillamockingbird.com.

Public Performances Dates

• Friday, April 13, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Saturday, April 14, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Friday, April 20, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Saturday, April 21, 2018 – Matinee performance at 2 p.m.

• Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Friday, April 27, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Saturday, April 28, 2018 – Special Harper Lee Birthday Performance at 7 p.m.

• Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Friday, May 4, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 7p.m.

• Friday, May 11, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Saturday, May 12, 2018 – Matinee performance at 2 p.m.

• Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Friday, May 18, 2018 at 7 p.m.

• Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 7 p.m.

Brewton Cast Members:

Stephen Billy (Director)

Schwayn Bradley (Music Director)

Madelynn Sasser (Scout)

Maegan Kirkland (Scout)

Matthew Morgan (Jem)

Herrington Hobbs (Jem)

Holt McCullough (Dill)

Connie Baggett (Miss Stephanie)

Shakeena Bradley (Calpurnia)

Steve Billy (Bob Ewell)

Steven Smith (Mr. Gilmer)

Joseph Billy (Mr. Gilmer)

Tyson Turner (Heck Tate)

Anna Greco (Mayella)

Beth Billy (Miss Dubose)

Holly Wyatt (Miss Dubose)

Jeff Kirkland (Mr. Cunningham)

Kelvin Shipp (Mr. Cunningham)

Mac Baxter (Stage Manager)